All-party meet resolution condemns terrorism in all forms

An all-party meeting was called by the Government today in the wake of recent Pulwama attack, in which more than 40 CRPF soldiers were martyred. The meeting of all political parties condemned the ghastly terror attack and called it “a dastardly terror act”. This meet was attended by attended by Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and Jyotiraditya Scindia of the Congress, Sudip Bandyopadhyay and Derek O'Brien of the TMC, Sanjay Raut of the Shiv Sena, Jithendra Reddy of the TRS, D Raja of the CPI, Farooq Abdullah of the National Conference, Ram Vilas Paswan of the LJP among others.

In this resolution, cross border terrorism was mentioned without making direct reference to Pakistan.